Hello friends!

If we were having coffee this week, I’d tell you that I’m so excited for a new month. April will be a fresh start as far as goals and projects are concerned.

I’d tell you that I feel “funky”. I’ve been sick off and on for most of 2012 so far, and the past week or so I’ve definitely felt a bit off.. and not my usual self. Part of me is that I think my body is retaliating against me for how badly I treat it (rarely exercising, eating junk food, ect.) so starting a new month where I can focus on new goals is exciting. I also think it could have something to do with the one or two days I forgot to take my medications.. oops!

I’d tell you I had a lovely birthday, full of yummy foods and good well wishes from friends, as well as a few gifts from family!

I’d tell you that I was late to join the bandwagon of “The Hunger Games” fans. I started it on Tuesday, although it’s been sitting on a bookshelf in my room for months now, and just finished it today. It was AMAZING. If you want to know more about how I felt about it, check out my Goodreads or my book blog. My lovely friend/soul sister Lizzy is going to lend me the next two books, and I’m hoping to get a chance to go see the movie sometime soon too.

I’d tell you that I signed up for April Package Pals, hosted by Jamie of C.R.A.F.T. And just as with my Oh Hello Friend exchange buddy, I’m so excited. I felt so connected with Jas, and my buddy for this exchange I’m already seeing how much we get along! I also started shopping today.

Now I’m going to go do a little bit of this! I’m doing a bowl-a-thon tomorrow so I want to get a good nights rest.

What did you do this weekend?

signature

P.S. Oh, and don’t forget that there are only a few days left to enter my first ever giveaway with ModaMama!

