Let’s check out how I did with my June goals!

  • Blog 25 times in June. {20 posts. Which is almost there. I’d say out of all my goals, this has been one of the most successful.}
  • Read 3 Books. {I recently started reading The Atlas of Love by Laurie Frankel. I’m about halfway done. Didn’t do well on this goal at all. I need to get audio books I can listen to while driving to work (since I spend about 10 hours a week in my car on average).}
  • Plan an epic party or two. {I wanted to help if my sister had a grad party and host a surprise party for a few friends, but neither party ended up happening, so no party planning over here.}
  • Do dinner/lunch/coffee with friends at least once a week. {Yes! Totally done well with this! I’ve been very busy! I actually did a lunch/coffee date with a few of my girlfriends from high school yesterday, and we were at Tim Hortons for like 3 hours!}
  • Complete at least two of the DIY/Craft projects on my to-make list. {Haven’t done this either.}
  • Organize my room and desk space so I can better utilize it! {Got started on this right after I decided to make it one of my monthly goals! I’m hoping to make some more headway on this goal soon!}

I blame the fact that I didn’t do as well as I had hoped on the fact that after school got out, I got more hours at work. And I had 4 nights of training where I didn’t get home until 7-8PM. Hopefully July will be better!

signature

