Hello there!

If we sat down for coffee this weekend, I would tell you that I’ve been working on 30 Days of Lists. I’m having a blast, and I’ve been meeting new people, which is one of my favorite parts about the blogging community. You can read Day 1, Day 2, Day 3, and Day 4 here.

Let's Do Brunch

I also participated in my second Blog Brunch! I met a bunch of fabulous bloggers over there too. I’m also still going through The Grow Your Blog – Blog Hop to see who linked up. I’m finding new friends over there too. I’m actually thinking that I want to set myself a goal of next year of saving up for and attending a blog conference. Even if my blog is little, I think it would be awesome to meet new people.

I’d tell you that the silly things the kids I work with are saying a cracking me up. I’ll share a few.

Me: I like your glasses L.

L: They are fake.

Me: I know, I still like them.

A’s Mom: The Cat in The Hat came to your school today? What did he look like?

A: He looked like the real Cat in The Hat. He’s really good at Cat in The Hat and Dr. Seuss stories.

I’d tell you that Charlie has recovered nicely from his little vet trip. And that apparently Charlie posts are the most popular over here, so I’ll definitely have to post more!

Also, it’s going to be an exciting month around these parts.

A certain little grey cat turns a whole 1! Year old on Saturday.

I turn 24 on March 29th. We really like March babies at this house. 🙂

 

I’d tell you that I got stressed out a little bit by my finances the other day when I realized I had done a bad job at guesstimating how much I had coming in vs. going out. Luckily I should be in good shape for the rest of the month… so maybe next time we do coffee, I can treat you!

What have you been up to lately?

signature

