If we sat down for coffee, I’d tell you that I haven’t felt very productive this weekend.

I’d tell you that although I love and am so appreciative of my two jobs, I work about 7 hours a day & probably spend about 2 in my car commuting. Between those 9 hours, and the probably 10 I spend sleeping every night, it does not leave me with a ton of hours in the day during the week, so I am always spending my weekends catching up on what didn’t get done during the week.

I’d tell you that I’m going to Burlington for 3 days next week, and that I am so excited to see my friends and my school! But I’m also worried about getting things done now since I won’t have time next week to do it.

I’d tell you that I have been very productive at spending my money though. I ordered these books from amazon.

The Atlas of Love by Laurie Frankel (which I got as a fun read), The Handmade Marketplace by Kari Chapin (all about selling crafts), and My So-Called Freelance Life by Michelle Goodman. I’ve been kind of thinking about trying to do some freelance work on the side. And being that one of my current jobs is temporary (& knowing so when I started) I figured this might give me the boost to do something on the side when that job ends.

I also bought a few items from Brandilyn’s store Panache. I have a new coat, headband and shirt. She was super sweet when I called to put in my order, and it arrived a few days later! I also bought jeans from Target ( & I now have 2 good pairs to wear!)

I’d tell you that I don’t tend to spend a lot of money on myself unless I have a good amount of money in my account & only after I’ve thought the purchase over for at least a day or two! I’m giving myself the excuse that my birthday is in a week and a half!

How has your week been? Made any good/fun purchases lately?

Go link up with Alissa and the other folks participating in our virtual coffee dates!

signature

