Note: My life is now completely back to normal after my lovely vacation. I have a to-do list with a million things on it and no time to do them, clean laundry to put away in my room, and have had lots of baby drool on my shirts this week. Oh, and I am no longer completely jet-lagged. 🙂 I hope you’ve enjoyed my Australia posts so far, and there are many more this month for you to enjoy!

If we were sitting down for coffee, I’d probably talk your ear off.. (which isn’t unusual).

I’d tell you that I was so excited to go back to work and see my kiddos. I’d also tell you that I wasn’t feeling well earlier in the week, and I was seriously hoping it was just jetlag and that I’d be over it in a few days, which turned out to be the case.

I’d tell you that between a full moon this week and 1 last day of school next week, I had some pretty crazy hyper school aged kids. Why they have to go back just Monday (and some only have a half a day) is just silly.  I’d also tell you that thanks to the end of the school year, I now have more hours than I have had in the past. Which leaves me with even less time to do the other things on my list.

I’d say that when I got home the other day to see my first letter from Geena, I was so excited! I’m super jealous that she has a typewriter and that she used it on my letter. I can’t wait to get to know her more! I’m thankful for Megan & Joelle for putting this together!

I’d tell you that I planned a pretty busy day for today (Saturday). I woke up early to go yardsailing with my friend Mike’s Aunt Liz, who I met through his wedding. I went back home, where I met up with my dad to go to the farmers market. After that, I left for a lunch date with my Aunt Julie, and then stopped by to visit my grandparents. After that, I went to Starbucks to have an actual coffee date with my friend Ruth.

It was lovely. Now I’m home, blogging, updating my planner, and about to watch the Belmont Stakes, though I’m bummed that I’ll Have Another was scratched from the race and that there will not be a triple crown winner.

I’d tell you that while at my grandparents house, I got to meet their new doggie for the first time! My grand-parents have never had pets before and more pictures and the story of my new friend Amos should have their own post, but here’s a little collage I put together on my phone!

I’d tell you that I’m looking forward to a fun, long, busy week.

 

How was your week? What are you up to for this upcoming week?

Linking up with Rags to Stitches (Coffee Date) and Life Rearranged (Insta-Friday) so go check them out!

signature

